Member for

10 months 3 weeks
Submitted by ctv_en_4 on Sat, 03/04/2006 - 15:45
The Prime Minister has issued regulations on the granting and management of APEC Business Travel Card for entrepreneurs who want to travel and conduct business transactions among APEC member economies.

Under a recently-signed decision, cardholders include leaders of State-owned enterprises, and enterprises established under the Enterprise Law, the Co-operatives Law and the Investment Law in Vietnam. They can also be leaders of economic sectors, heads of ministerial-level agencies, chairmen of provincial and municipal People’s Committees, and State workers. 

These cards are valid in three years and will not be extended. They are currently available in 17 APEC member economies, namely Australia, Brunei, Chile, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, the Republic of Korea, Malaysia, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Peru, the Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam.  

Cardholders will no longer need to apply for visas or entry permits each time they travel abroad.

Add new comment